top of page

FOR STUDENTS AND TEACHERS

An internship abroad as part of school-based vocational training is a unique experience for pupils. The European Union therefore supports pupils financially with the "Erasmus+" program to make this opportunity easier to realize.

All pupils from Styrian vocational secondary schools (BHS) and vocational middle schools (BMS) as well as colleges can take part. It is possible to do an internship abroad in the form of a voluntary or compulsory internship in the summer months (organized as an individual) or an internship in a class group (during the school year) at a European company or institution. In addition to developing language skills and intercultural competencies, the focus is also on the professional work context.

We, the Steirische Volkswirtschaftliche Gesellschaft (STVG) as the project supervising organization of "Young Styrians GO Europe!" (YSGE), support the young people - in coordination with our official project partners:

  • Education Directorate for Styria

  • Styrian Provincial Government, Department 9 - Culture, Europe, External Relations

  • LOGO Youth management GmbH

CONTACT

WE LOOK FORWARD TO YOUR FEEDBACK AND TO WORKING WITH YOU. CONTACT US AT:

Ewald Hötzl, Bakk.

TEL:

+43 676 84 17 17 40

E-MAIL:

eh@stvg.com

WS5.jpg

OUR SUPPORT

The YSGE project team offers a wide range of support. This includes:

  • Preparation workshops for pupils, also online

  • Checklists & to-do lists for students and parents, in addition to the content of the workshops

  • Tips for finding an internship, assistance in communicating with companies and tips for finding accommodation

  • Assistance with the organizational effort required for project participation (and the funding application): We handle the application and reporting for Erasmus+ individual mobilities of Guideline 1 - teachers, students and parents provide the documents required by the participants in this context in good time

  • Financial management of approved Erasmus+ individual mobilities under Guideline 1

  • Communication and coordination with the Austrian National Agency Erasmus+ Education

  • Ongoing support before, during and after the internship abroad

bottom of page

FÜR SCHÜLER/INNEN UND PÄDAGOG/INNEN

Ein Auslandspraktikum als Teil der schulischen Berufsausbildung stellt für Schüler/innen eine einzigartige Erfahrung dar. Die Europäische Union fördert daher Schüler/innen finanziell mit dem Programm „Erasmus+“ um diese Chance leichter realisieren zu können.

Teilnehmen können alle Schüler/innen aus steirischen Berufsbildenden höheren Schulen (BHS) und Berufsbildenden mittleren Schulen (BMS) sowie Kollegs. Möglich sind Auslandseinsätze in Form eines freiwilligen oder verpflichteten Praktikums in den Sommermonaten (als Einzelperson organisiert) oder auch ein Praktikum im Klassenverband (während des Schuljahres) bei einem europäischen Betrieb oder einer Institution. Neben dem Ausbau der Sprachkenntnisse und interkulturellen Kompetenzen steht dabei auch der fachliche Arbeitskontext im Fokus.

Wir, die Steirische Volkswirtschaftliche Gesellschaft (STVG) als projektbetreuende Einrichtung von „Young Styrians GO Europe!“ (YSGE), unterstützen dabei die Jugendlichen – abgestimmt mit unseren offiziellen Projektpartnern:

  • Bildungsdirektion für Steiermark

  • Steiermärkische Landesregierung, Abteilung 9 – Kultur, Europa, Außenbeziehungen

  • LOGO Jugendmanagement GmbH

KONTAKT

WIR FREUEN UNS AUF IHRE RÜCKMELDUNGEN UND DARAUF MIT IHNEN ZUSAMMENZUARBEITEN. KONTAKTIEREN SIE UNS UNTER:

Ewald Hötzl, Bakk.

TEL:

+43 676 84 17 17 40

E-MAIL:

eh@stvg.com

WS5.jpg

UNSERE UNTERSTÜTZUNG

Das Projektteam von YSGE bietet breite Unterstützung an. Dazu gehören:

  • Vorbereitungsworkshops für Schüler/innen, gerne auch online

  • Checklisten & To-do–Listen für Schüler/innen und Eltern, ergänzend zu den Inhalten der Workshops

  • Tipps für die Suche nach einem Praktikumsplatz, Hilfestellung bei der Kommunikation mit den Unternehmen sowie Tipps für die Suche nach einer Unterkunft

  • Hilfestellung beim organisatorischen Aufwand, der für die Projektteilnahme (und den Förderantrag) notwendig ist: Wir wickeln die Antragsstellung und Berichtslegung für Erasmus+ Einzelmobilitäten der Leitlinie 1 ab - Lehrer/innen, Schüler/innen und Eltern stellen rechtzeitig die Dokumente zur Verfügung, die in dem Zusammenhang von den Teilnehmer/innen erforderlich sind

  • Finanzielle Abwicklung von bewilligten Erasmus+ Einzelmobilitäten der Leitlinie 1

  • Kommunikation und Koordination mit der Österreichischen Nationalagentur Erasmus+ Bildung

  • Laufende Unterstützung vor, während und nach dem Auslandspraktikum

Logo-Bildungsdirektion-WebH150.png
unnamed.jpg

©  2020 Steirische Volkswirtschaftliche Gesellschaft, Alle Rechte vorbehalten

EU_flag-Erasmus__vect_POS.jpg

"This project has been funded with support from the European Commission. This publication reflects the views only of the author, and the Commission cannot be held responsible for any use which may be made of the information contained therein."

  • Facebook - Schwarzer Kreis
  • Instagram - Schwarzer Kreis